Ricardian Fiction

   Posted by: Dorothea Preis   in

Elizabeth Ashworth, By Loyalty Bound.  Claymore Press, 2013 – also available for Kindle.

Karen L Clark, The Daisy and the Bear.  Available as paperback and download from Lulu and for Kindle from Amazon

Barbara Gaskell Denvil, Satin Cinnabar. Available online for all formats, Amazon Kindle, ipad Barnes & Noble etc

Barbara Gaskell Denvil, Sumerford’s Autumn. Simon & Schuster Australia, 2013 (PB)

Rhoda Edwards, Some Touch of Pity.  Hutchinson & Co. Ltd, London. 1976 (PB)

Margaret Frazer, the Sister Frevisse Mysteries and Joliffe Player Mysteries, spanning the time between September 1431 and spring 1452.  For more information visit Margaret Frazer’s website.  Items which have been reviewed on our site are listed below.

Margaret Frazer, The Stone-Worker’s Tale, Kindle edition, Dream Machine Productions, 15 April 2011

Posie Graeme-Evans, The Innocent. Simon and Schuster Australia, Pymble, 2002 (PB – also available for Kindle)

Posie Graeme-Evans, The Exiled. Simon and Schuster Australia, Pymble, 2003 (PB)

Posie Graeme-Evans, The Beloved. Simon and Schuster Australia, Pymble, 2005 (PB)

Philippa Gregory, The Lady of the Rivers, Simon & Schuster, London, 2011 (HB – also available as PB and for Kindle)

Philippa Gregory, The Red Queen.  Simon & Schuster, London, 2010 (HB – also available as PB and for Kindle)

Philippa Gregory, The White Queen.  Simon & Schuster, London, 2009 (HB – also available as PB and for Kindle)

Sonya Hartnett, The Children of the KingPenguin Viking, 2012 (HB)

Rosemary Hawley Jarman, We Speak No Treason (PB)

S.M. Harrison, The Colour of Treason.  Kingmaker Press, 2011.   Available from Lulu and Amazon (to watch the beautiful trailer go to Su’s website)

S.M. Harrison,  A Rose of England.  CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013 (PB – also available for Kindle)

Susan Higginbotham, Her Highness, the Traitor.  Sourcebooks Landmark, 2012 (PB)

Susan Higginbotham, The Queen of Last Hopes.  Sourcebooks Inc., Naperville, 2011 (PB – also available for Kindle)

Susan Higginbotham, The Stolen Crown.  Sourcebooks Landmark, Naperville, 2010 (PB – also available for Kindle)

Jocelyn Kettle, Memorial to the Duchess.  Coronet Books, London, 1974 (first published 1968) (PB)

Francis Leary, The Golden Longing, published by James Murray, 1960

Isolde Martyn, The Lady and the Unicorn. Transworld Publishers (Australia), 1998 (PB)

Isolde Martyn, The Silver Bride. Pan Macmillan Australia, Sydney, 2002 (PB)

Isolde Martyn, Mistress to the Crown.  Harlequin Mira, Chatswood, 2013 (PB)

Isolde Martyn, The Devil in Ermine. 2013.  Available for ebook readers via Amazon (also as paperback) and Smashwords.

Robin Maxwell, To the Tower Born – A Novel of the Lost Princes.  Harper Collins, New York, 2006 (PB)

Terence Morgan, The Master of Bruges.  Pan Books, London, 2011 (PB)

Terence Morgan, The Shadow Prince. Pan/MacMillan, London, 2012 (PB)

Anne O’Brien, Virgin Widow.  Mira, Chatswood, 2010 (PB)

Sharon Penman, The Sunne in Splendour. Penguin Books, London, 1982 (PB)

Jean Plaidy, The Goldsmith’s Wife. Pan MacMillan, London, 1970 (first published 1950) (PB)

Jean Plaidy, The Red Rose of Anjou.  Arrow Books Ltd., London, 2009 (first published 1982) (PB – also available for Kindle)

Anne Easter Smith, A Rose for the Crown. Touchstone, New York, 2006 (PB)

Anne Easter Smith, Daughter of York. Touchstone, New York, 2008 (PB)

Anne Easter Smith, The King’s Grace. Touchstone, New York, 2009 (PB)

Anne Easter Smith, Queen by Right.  Touchstone, New York, 2011 (PB)

Joan Szechtman, This Time. Bassett Books, Milford, CT, 2009 (PB)

Joan Szechtman, Loyalty Binds Me.  Star Publish (PB  – available for eBook readers – various formats – from Smashwords)

Reay Tannahill, The Seventh Son. Headline, London, 2001 (PB)

Josephine Tey, The Daughter of Time. Penguin Books, Harmondsworth, 1951 (PB) (You can read this book at Project Gutenberg Australia,  free eBook available from eBooks @ Adelaide)

Brian Wainwright, The Adventures of Alianore Audley. BeWrite Books, UK, 2005 (PB – also available for Kindle)

Sandra Worth,  Lady of the Roses.  Berkley Books, New York, 2008 (PB)

Sandra Worth, The King’s Daughter.  Berkley Books, New York, 2008 (PB)

Sandra Worth, The Rose of York:  Love & War.  End Table Books, USA/Australia, 2003 (PB)

Sandra Worth, The Rose of York:  Crown of Destiny.  End Table Books, USA/Australia, 2006 (PB)

Sandra Worth, The Rose of York:  Fall from Grace.  End Table Books, USA/Australia, 2007 (PB)